# STRUAN COMMUNITY TRUST

Chairperson **Vice Chairperson** Treasurer Secretary Donald G Beaton Mr J MacKinnon Alison M Munro Mr Brian Morris Creag A'Chlamhain 7 Ose **Eabost House** Creagard 1 Coillore Struan Struan Struan Struan Isle of Skye Isle of Skve Isle of Skye Isle of Skye IV56 8FG IV56 8FJ IV56 8FE IV56 8FX alisongarage@aol.com 01470572250 01470572344 01470572282 01470572313

Date: September 9th 2009

Minutes

### 1. APOLOGIES OF ABSENT None

Meeting opened in the first instance by Mr Neil Beaton who welcomed everyone.

### 2. DEED OF TRUST

Mr Beaton made special thanks to the steering group for all their hard work over the last year. He added thanks to solicitor Mr Douglas Graham whose guidance & expertise were invaluable to the success of the Deed.

He handed the meeting over to Ella MacKinnon to explain to the Trust members the format for signing the Deed of Trust.

All 7 members signed the deed with Mr Neil Beaton being witness to the signatures

All members of the steering group will be available if any questions arise.

Mr Ali Morrison is to continue at present along with Mr John MacKinnon to negotiate with

VattenFall on our behalf until an agreement with them is finalised.

Vattenfall to reschedule a meeting and at present no date has been set.

The steering group passed on their good wishes to the Trust members and handed the meeting over to the trust members.

The steering group now officially disbanded left the meeting.

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF OFFICE BEARERS

Chairperson: Mr Donald Beaton.

Mr D MacKinnon nominated Mr Beaton and was seconded by Miss C MacLennan.

Mr Beaton accepted but due to family circumstances he had to accept on condition that it could be reviewed in one year. This was accepted by the Trustees

Vice Chairperson: Mr John MacKinnon.

Alison Munro nominated Mr MacKinnon and was seconded by Marion MacAskill.

Mr J Mackinnon accepted position.

**Secretary:** Mrs Alison Munro.

Marion Macaskill nominated Mrs A Munro and was seconded by Miss C MacLennan.

Mrs Munro accepted position. **Treasurer:** Mr Brian Morris

Marion MacAskill nominated Mr Brian Morris and was seconded by Mr Donald Beaton.

Mr Morris accepted position.

Mr Morris enquired whether we can give an honorarium to the secretary.

It was agreed to find this out.

Mr Ali Morrison has yet to pass on the paperwork from the steering group which might have reference to this within them.

After discussion it was decided that at present our task was to get as much information regarding grant & application forms as possible.

A meeting date was not set.

It was decided that it would be better to wait for the meeting to take place between Vattenfall & Ali Morrison and John MacKinnon before we held our next meeting Mr Donald Beaton to attend meeting if possible.

Meeting closed 9.05pm

### **DATE OF NEXT MEETING**

To be arranged